Board of Management

The Board of Management aims to represent the best interests of the parents, teachers, pupils and wider community connected with our school. We value your views in this regard. Should you wish to raise an issue for discussion by us please feel free to talk to any board member. The Board is also very strongly represented on the Parents Group of the school. Activities of the Board are reported at each parents meeting and parent issues are a regular agenda item at Board meetings.  A new Board of Management was formed in 2011. 

Board of Management 2015-2019

The board comprises the following members:

Chairperson: Betty Murphy

Patron’s Nominee: Canon Caimín O’Carroll

Secretary: Jim Curran (School Principal)

Parents Nominees: Enda O’Gara (Joint Maintenance Officer),

Julie Timoney (Safety Officer) 

Teachers Nominees: John Corbett (School Premises Officer)

Community Nominees: Michael Glynn (Joint Maintenance Officer,

Tara Hannon (Treasurer)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.